Skip navigation

So I’m afraid the whisk(e)y-tasting is going to be put on hold. After looking forward to trying the Woodford Reserve and finding that it tasted like cleanser I got a little disheartened and decided to re-evaluate my choices. I decided to hold a preliminary round where I tried everything on the list,* with only the things I thought tasted good making it to the next level.

At present, that is the bourbons Maker’s Mark, Knob Creek, and Basil Hayden’s and the scotches Johnnie Walker Black and Glenlivet 12. There are a couple more I’d like to consider (I feel as though the Chivas didn’t get a fair deal and wasn’t aware that there’s a black label of Dewars).

*You can safely assume that everything else, at least when not mixed, tasted like battery acid.

Leave a Reply

