Skip navigation

So guess who just found 200 rounds of WWB .380acp in this closet? I have no idea why I got so much; my guess is that Wal-Mart must’ve been out of 9mm one time when I went and so I picked this up on a whim. Given that it’s apparently a non-renewable resource, it may just have to sit there for a while. I’m almost tempted to practice with Hydra-Shoks instead.

Fortunately, I very rarely practice with my P-3AT other than as a refresher, and even then only about 24 rounds at a session. The nickel Beretta 85, sexy as it is, will be collecting dust for the foreseeable future.

This is also where I’m glad to have heeded Kim du Toit’s advice to have at least 1000 rounds of whatever caliber you like on hand; I’ve got this in 9mm, .45acp, .223, and the .22lr Stingers that I so crave.

Of course, this is also the point where I look at my bank account, look at the ammo shelves, look at my guns, and start trying to figure out which .22lr conversion makes the most sense to get first.

One Comment

  1. Lol. I’m down to 30!


Leave a Reply

